Welcome! Welcome to the Franklin Township website. Established in 1865, Franklin Township serves the citizens of Northeastern Franklin County, Kansas, and includes the incorporated city of Wellsville and the unincorporated town of LeLoup. Located in the Northeast corner of Franklin County, Kansas, Franklin Township is 35.5 square miles in size. With 2,552 residents (2000 census), Franklin Township is the most populated township in Franklin County.  For a township map click here. In 2012, voters in Franklin Township approved the creation of the Wellsville Fire District, combining the fire departments of Franklin Township and the City of Wellsville.  On December 31, 2013, the Franklin Township Fire Department ceased to exist.  The Wellsville Fire District now provides fire. rescue and first responder medical services throughout northeastern Franklin and northwestern Miami counties. The Township's authority is granted by Chapter 80 of the Kansas Statutes. The Township Board consists of the Township Trustee, Township Treasurer and Township Clerk. All Board members are elected to four year terms by the citizens of the Township. Board meetings are held on the second Monday each July, August and January, and the public is encouraged to attend. Next Board Meetings The next meeting of the Franklin Township Board will be July 14, 2014 at 7 PM. All meetings are held at  the Wellsville Fire Distrtct Headquarters, 730 S Main St, and are open to the public. © Copyright 2014 Franklin Township of Franklin County, Kansas
National Threat Advisory
Click for Franklin Township Weather